RSS Feed

The making of corsets

I am so happy they finally made it to my home!

Here they are,books for the making of corsets:

First, I ordered The basics of Corset building.
This book has proved itself very useful at first, through the discovery of how a corset is actually build. However, I have found the explanations not so clear, and the illustration not at precise as the subject would have needed. Nevertheless, I read it cover to cover in one night, and it has given me the oppurtunity to understand a lot about corsets, and the basic “not-to-make” mistakes.
Verdict: As the title says, good for beginners, but beginners only.

white corset

Secondly, I am the very happy owner of Corsets, Historic patterns and techniques. The patterns are very precise and detailed, and although I had some difficulties to re-size them, the results as always been good and “historical looking”.
Verdict: A Must-have.

corset

See you soon with pictures of my corsets!

Leave a Reply

