RSS Feed

Reflections

Posted on

Yes, I know, not a very original topic.

I will write this one only in English, sorry for my French spreaking friends, but sometimes things are more ealisy said in a foreign language. It feels less compelling and constraining, words come out fresh and bright with much less judgement on myself.

It is really hard to find creative time lately.
Not that I don’t have time, I do. But I can’t figure out how to dedicate that time to creative stuff. All my creativity is stuck inside me, struggling to get out.

Millions of ideas bump into each other in my head but rarely make it to the paper, and even more rarely to the finished project. And then only 5% of these finished projects make it to the blog. For example, I started that “Crazy June” project, where I wanted to create 1 thing per day, whatever the media, through June. Although I did create quite a few things, almost none of them have made it to here. I shamely always find excuses not to put them online – not enough time, no good enough pictures, not satisfied with the product… – and this is very typical of me. While I’m actually quite aware that critics are necessary to improve and evolve, I just can’t get through the the whole process of exposing what I consider being most probably not interesting at all to you guys. Not that it should count, I guess, as a blog is more about working on expressing yourself than answering to a specific demand, but still, I obviously need to work on it, a lot, if I am ever to pass over that “stucked-creativity-stage” that too often comes upon me.

And I stay at my desk facing the blank page/the waiting switched-on sewing machine/the unfinished post draft/the slowly drying paint on the palette.

Well. I’d better get back to it, and try switching from one form of art to another, and try and find where lies my inspiration. See if that works.

See you,

XOXO

*Eklipsnoire*

Leave a Reply

